top of page

* F A L L *


This week welcomes my favorite season of all and I've been prepping all month to bring those perfect cozy touches to our house. Because Jake and I are in the first year of living together, we are missing a lot of the holiday decorations. I didn't want to go overboard with the spooky decorations or kitchy seasonal bits. I just wanted to fetch some tidbits to sprinkle around the house to cozy it up a bit.

I really think changing the seasonal decor has to do with colors and smells rather than a bunch of tacky scarecrows all over the place.

This year, the best place to get decorations had to be Walmart! Everything was affordable and so cute. Typically I go for Home Goods or Marshalls, but this year everything there was so shiny and extra.

Tell me this isn't the cutest tea light holder!

Walmart: $1.98

Here's another Walmart buy for only a couple bucks!

Another good investment for a fall aficionado is a good candle or a scented wax for the wax warmer.

The Pumpkin Pecan Waffle candle is one I've been saving since last year, and it is A M A Z I N G. I found this year's version of it online here. It's now rightfully called "Flipping Awesome."

I am also extremely picky about wax scents. Most scents are way too strong, but this Spiced Pumpkin Pie wax smells really good and fall-like.

- Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte body cream -

Another incredible product I've been stashing from Bath & Body Works. This beauty was from last year, but they brought it back for this fall under the name "A Latte Love." This stuff is very hydrating, but I mostly love it for the scent. It is absolutely delightful; not too strong, but you can definitely smell it.

Finally, I just wanted to share the scariest game I've ever played. This is basically an interactive horror movie. With fall comes the excitement of Halloween, scary movies, and haunted or frightening attractions. I would say this fits the theme.

Here's the wiki description of the game:

"The story follows civilian Ethan Winters as he searches for his wife Mia,

which leads him to a derelict plantation inhabited by the Baker family.

Ethan makes use of weapons and tools in the fight against the Baker

family, and the "Molded", a humanoid form of bacteria. Healing items

are used in the event of injury and there are puzzles that may be solved

to further the story."

I recommend it for anyone who loves a good terrifying, stressful puzzle game.

HAPPY FALL, YA'LL

- KB

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page