top of page

Wedding Photos


After putting so much time and effort into planning the wedding, the day turned out perfectly! I've never experienced so much attention in my life. Our friends and family were so helpful and supportive. It really couldn't have gone better.

I never imagined myself as someone who would get married. I don't know how other people feel when they get married, but I don't feel it's a lot different. Jake and I have been friends for about ten years and we've dated for two or three of them. When you're best friends with someone, a marriage license doesn't really make a difference, but I guess it's a more solidified promise to never leave each other. We would never do that though... Life is way better together.

My favorite part of the day was when we were looking down the line of sparklers. I said goodbye and thank you and it was so surreal to hear all of our friends and family say goodbye back.

Another precious moment was captured in a picture below of Jake's grandparents dancing to their wedding song. They were just about to leave, but the song played and kept everyone swaying close on the dance floor.

Here is are some of the pictures from our wonderful photographer, Damien Weidner.

Check out his stuff here: http://www.damienaweidner.co/

Thank you, everyone! This was one of the best days of my life.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page