top of page

Lancaster || Central Market

Updated: Jan 6, 2020


This morning, my brother and sister got to experience a little bit of why I love Lancaster City.

We walked a few blocks from my quiet corner into the center of the city where people gather every weekend to pick up fresh produce and meats. The three of us weaved in and out of the crowds and around the stands for some coffee and doughnuts.

We spectated from the second floor balcony overlooking the buyers and sellers. (I shot some pretty cool time lapses too, but unfortunately this platform won't allow it to upload.)

From the doors of the market we could hear bagpipes, so we followed. We joined another crowd as they gathered around a group of kilted bagpipers and girls dancing.

After getting a full time job, it's weekends like these that I'm truly grateful for.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page